Skip to content ↓

The Charter Schools Educational Trust

Transforming lives through the power of inclusive education

governors backup

Welcome to The Charter Schools Educational Trust

Good governance is crucial in the leadership and management of our schools and is key to driving up school and pupil performance.  Trustees set priorities and direction for each of its schools and this is supported by the work Local Governing Boards (LGB) and governors at school level.

All members of the Multi Academy Trust (MAT) have a firm belief that all our young people have the potential to achieve in school and succeed in life. As well as family orientated we are community orientated and wish to work in harmony with all stakeholders.

The Charter Schools Educational Trust Governance


Emmanuel Amadi MVO
Elizabeth Brown
         Sue Bowler                    Marion Gibbs                 John Godfrey        (Ex officio)



John Godfrey (Chair) Kieran Osborne (CEO)
Emmanuel Amadi MVO
       Amanda King      
David Gallie
       Helen Jeffrey         Kate Chhatwal
    Steven Russell     Simon Tucker



Local Governing Body
The Charter School North Dulwich

Amanda King (Chair)
Alton McDonald (Vice Chair)
        Christian Hicks (Headteacher)          Sue Tibballs
Thecla Shreuders
Sam Jaffa
                          Paul Koloi                          
  Andrew Somerville (staff governor)     David Malone (parent governor)     Lucy Hamer (parent Governor)

Local Governing Body
     The Charter School East Dulwich 

                    TBC  (Chair)                       Rosamund Jones (Vice Chair)
Alex Crossman (Headteacher)
Stephen Potter
Philippa Jupp (staff governor)
Celia Johnson (parent governor)
Tim Naik (parent governor)
                    Catherine Rose                                            Gwen Sinnott                       Laura Duffell