Skip to content ↓

The Charter Schools Educational Trust

Transforming lives through the power of inclusive education

Trust Governance Structure

Welcome to The Charter Schools Educational Trust

Good governance is crucial in the leadership and management of our schools and is key to driving up school and pupil performance.  Trustees set priorities and direction for each of its schools and this is supported by the work Local Governing Boards (LGB) and governors at school level.

All members of the Multi Academy Trust (MAT) have a firm belief that all our young people have the potential to achieve in school and succeed in life. As well as family orientated we are community orientated and wish to work in harmony with all stakeholders.

The Charter Schools Educational Trust Governance



Emmanuel Amadi MVO
Elizabeth Brown
Sue Bowler
Marion Gibbs CBE
John Godfrey
(Ex officio)





John Godfrey (Chair)
Cassie Buchanan (CEO)
        Emmanuel Amadi MVO          
                    Amanda King                       Stephen Potter
David Gallie
Kate Chhatwal OBE
Steven Russell 
                     Simon Tucker                       Claire Maugham



Local Governing Body
The Charter School North Dulwich

Amanda King (Chair)
Alton McDonald (Vice Chair)
Christian Hicks (Headteacher)
Sue Tibballs
Thecla Shreuders
Sam Jaffa
Andrew Somerville (staff governor)
David Malone (parent governor)
Lucy Hamer (parent Governor)

2 staff governor vacancies

Local Governing Body
The Charter School East Dulwich

Stephen Potter (Chair)
Rosamund Jones (Vice Chair)
Alex Crossman (Headteacher)
Philippa Jupp (staff governor)
Celia Johnson (parent governor)
Tim Naik (parent governor)
Catherine Rose
Gwen Sinnott
                      Laura Duffell                                      Nadya Morgenstern                 Fatheya Mikail



          Local Governing Body            Charles Dickens Primary School

Claire Maugham (Co-Chair)
       Rebecca Kaloo (Co-Chair)         Michael Eggleton (Head of School)
Ran Holst (parent governor)
Paola Wilson (parent governor
Linda Taylor (staff governor)
      Louise Worley (staff governor)                        Matthew Harris                     Daniel Efunnuga

3 appointed governor vacancies